From date nights to anniversaries, from office parties to girls’ night out, no matter what you are celebrating, a safe ride is a top priority. Our taxi cabs are available 24/7 and are a responsible choice anytime you will be drinking. Your designated driver is only a phone call (901) 322-2222.
Our Metro Cab service is a great way to provide a safe ride home for party guests. For Metro Cab bookings, service are charged per hour, with no additional trip charges. You pay only for the hours you book, no matter how many trips the cab makes during that time.
Let Metro Cab help you and your guests relax and enjoy your party, with no worries about getting home safely.
Stay Alive, You Drink, We’ll Drive!
Call today to schedule your designated driver right away: (901) 322-2222
STOP and THINK!
Buzzed driving is drunk driving.
Getting behind the wheel after even just one too many drinks can lead to a D.U.I. or even someone’s death.
End buzzed driving by pledging to make good decisions by not driving under the influence of alcohol. A short cab ride could be the difference between life and death.
Penalties of a D.U.I
Tennessee DUI law defines a person as being legally under the influence “per se” if their blood alcohol level is .08% or higher. This is true even if there is no evidence that the person’s ability to drive is actually impaired.
Tennessee DUI law is such that a person can also be convicted of DUI for operating a vehicle while under the influence of a narcotic, even if a physician prescribed it.
Upon conviction for First Offense DUI in Tennessee, a person is subject to a maximum sentence of 11 months, 29 days, with a minimum of 48 hours in jail, or a minimum of 7 days in jail if, at the time of the offense, the defendant’s blood alcohol level was .20% or higher.